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2017 Annual Renewal of INACTIVE Certificate
All questions must be answered - INCOMPLETE FORMS CANNOT BE PROCESSED - DUE BY DECEMBER 31, 2016

This form is used for both registered inactive CPAs and registered CPAs wishing to change from Active to Inactive.

By registering as inactive, you are exempt from CPE and you are agreeing to the statements below regarding use of the CPA title.

1.

YES

YES

YES
YES

YES

YES
YES

YES

CONTACT INFORMATION

NO Are you electing to change your status from ACTIVE to INACTIVE for 20177

Name:
Certificate NO. Date of Birth
Email address

NO Has your name changed since your last renewal? (if so, you must attach supporting documentation — see instructions on page 2.)

Which is your preferred mailing address: [ ] Residence or [ ] Employer/Other (NOTE: If you leave your employer,
you need to change your address)
Residence Employer/Other Address

Phone No. Phone No.

PRINCIPAL EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer Name Position/Title:
NO Is your principal place of employment a Louisiana firm?
NO Is your principal employment with a PUBLIC PRACTICE accounting firm?

If no, skip to NON-PUBLIC PRACTICE

Choose ONE type of PUBLIC PRACTICE Accounting that describes your principal employment
Unincorporated Owner of Firm
General Partner
Limited Liability Partner
Sole Owner — Professional Corp. OR Owner in Multi-owner — Professional Corp.
Single Member LLC OR Member, Multi-owned LLC
Staff Employee (non-owner: Manager, Senior, Staff, Other)

NO Is your firm a partner / shareholder / member in another firm (firm within a firm)?
If yes, name of Firm

NON-PUBLIC PRACTICE (choose one)

Attorney [partner] [staff] [sole owner] Unemployed Mgmt Consulting Acct Service
Financial Planning/Investments Real Estate Government Industry
Education Student Retired Other:

NO Do you own a separate public practice accounting firm? If yes, NAME

NO Is your separate firm a full-time practice?

CONFIRMATIONS

NO Have you been charged with, convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any felony, or to a misdemeanor an
element of which was fraud or dishonesty, since your last renewal or that you have not previously disclosed to the
Board? If YES, attach details, including the name of the court and the case no.

RENEWAL FEE:  $50if returned BY 12/31/2016 S 75 if received AFTER 01/31/2017 $100 if received AFTER 02/28/2017
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YES NO Have you been the subject of any type of investigation or discipline by a licensing board, state or federal agency,
regulatory authority, or professional CPA association or society relating to your employment or practice since your
last renewal or that you have not previously disclosed to the Board? If YES, attach details and copy of official order or
pertinent documents.

By signing this document | am agreeing that | will not offer or perform accounting, tax or related services involving the use
of accounting or auditing skills, including the issuance of reports on financial statements, to Louisiana clients as a certified
public accountant or as a “CPA Inactive”. | acknowledge that | do not have practice rights as a CPA in Louisiana or other
rights provided to those who are licensed by the State Board of CPAs of Louisiana. | do not and will not practice as a CPA
or use the CPA title in Louisiana.

While in CPA inactive status, | will have the right to use the “CPA Inactive” title as follows: any time or place the designation

may appear, | must use or place the word “inactive” adjacent to the CPA title. This is required on any business card,
letterhead or any other document, device or medium (with the exception of my CPA certificate).

Signature Date

Instructions for 2017 Annual Renewal INACTIVE Certificates

The completed original renewal form with payment is due by December 31, 2016. Delinquent fees are effective February 1, 2017.
Failure to submit a completed renewal form and applicable fee by February 28, 2017 results in expiration of the certificate / license.

1. CONTACT INFORMATION

For legal name change: Include copy of marriage license, divorce decree, or court order. Name cannot be changed
without these documents. ALL contact information must be completed. A secondary address is another address where
you may be reached for Board communication.

2. PRINCIPAL EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Your principal employment or occupation is your primary source of income. If your principal place of employment is in
public practice, indicate your status. If your principal place of employment is in non-public practice, choose the best
type. If it is not listed, choose other and list type of employment (i.e. computer consultant, etc.).

NON-PUBLIC PRACTICE

These classifications do not apply if your employer or you: e represent that you have, or "hold out" as, a CPA firm; or,
e perform attest services; or,
e are registered as a CPA firm or have a CPA Firm permit.

3. CONFIRMATIONS

If you checked YES to being charged, convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any felony, or to a misdemeanor
an element of which was fraud or dishonesty, since your last renewal or that you have NOT previously disclosed to the
Board, you must attach (or upload if completing renewals online) the details of the matter including the court and the
case number.

Staple your check to the form. Payable to: STATE BOARD OF CPAs OF LOUISIANA; put your CERTIFICATE number on the
check’s memo line. Sign and date the form. Mail or deliver the completed renewal form with payment stapled to the
form to Board address shown above.

RENEWAL FEE:  $50if returned BY 12/31/2016 S 75 if received AFTER 01/31/2017 $100 if received AFTER 02/28/2017



