APPLICATION FOR CPA-RETIRED STATUS

STATE BOARD OF CPAs OF LOUISIANA

601 Poydras Street, Suite 1770New Orleans, Louisiana 70130(504) 566-1244www.cpaboard.state.la.us			Approved	
cor	nsecutive years and has reache	l by a licensee who has held an d the age of fifty-five (55) year (a) for further restrictions on t	s or older in the year o	of application or are disabled.
1.	Full name			
2.	Social Security No.	Date of birth	Age	
	a. CPA Cert. No	Issue date: Month	Day	Year
3.	Are you using an Active Certificate in another state to meet the 20 year requirement? YesNo			
	a. If yes, what state? Please submit verification from state showing your active certificate history.			
4.	Address and phone numbers (include street and post office box if applicable):			
	a. Preferred mailing address:	[] Residence	[] Mailing	
	b. Email address:			
	c. Residence:		d . Mailing:	
	Phone no. ()		Phone no. ()	
5.	 CPA License History: [] Yes [] No Have you held an active license/certificate for a minimum of twenty (20) <u>consecutive</u> years? [] Yes [] No Are you an owner, partner, shareholder, member, contractor, contractee, or employee of a CPA Firm? [] Yes [] No Do you wish to apply for CPA-Retired status due to a medical disability? If yes, please submit the nature of the disability and any supporting documentation. 			
6.	 Conviction and Disciplinary Matters: []Yes []No Have you been charged or convicted of a felony, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a felony that you have not previously disclosed to this Board? []Yes []No Are you presently under investigation for any of the above? []Yes []No Have you ever had a professional certification or license denied, revoked, restricted or suspended? 			
	For any "Yes" response, enclose details separately including the court name and case number or agency and file no.			
7.	Signature:			
	By signature. I certify that I will not perform any services set forth in the Louisiana Accountancy Act, but I may perform uncompensated volunteer services as long as I do not sign any documents related to such services using the title CPA. If I wish to change from CPA-Retired to Active or CPA Inactive status, I shall comply with provisions prescribed by Board Rule.			
	[] Enclose a check for payment of the \$50 Application fee (payable to State Board of CPAs).			
	Applicant's signature:		Date:	

If you have questions, contact the Board's office at (504) 566-1244.

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE

Reviewed.....